MetRec announces a call for Board of Director Nominations for the May 2, nomination. Three Board of Director seats are open for election, each having 4-year terms. 

Download the Call for Nomination Announcement.

The self-nomination deadline is February 23, 2023. Email completed forms to the designated election official, Sue Wallace (

Download the Self-Nomination Form.

Contact the District Manager, Derrick Nehrenberg, regarding board election questions by email, or by phone/text (719) 221.9125. 



§1-13.5-501, 1-13.5-1102(3), 32-1-905(2), C.R.$.

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN, and, particularly, to the electors of the Gunnison County Metropolitan Recreation District, Gunnison County and a portion of the northwest corner of Saguache County, State of Colorado; NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that an election will be held on the 2nd day of May, 2023, between the hours of 7:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m. At that time, three directors will be elected to serve 4-year terms. Eligible electors of the Gunnison County Metropolitan Recreation District interested in serving on the board of directors may obtain a Self-Nomination and Acceptance form from the District website at and from the Designated Election Official (DEO): 

Sue Wallace (Designated Election Official)
Gunnison County Metropolitan Recreation District – 710 South 9th Street, Gunnison, Colorado Sue Wallace – 970-901-6851: Gunnison County Metropolitan Recreation District – 970-641-8725

The Office of the DEO is open on the following days: Monday-Friday from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. The deadline to submit a Self-Nomination and Acceptance is close of business on February 24, 2023 (not less than 67 days before the election).

Affidavit of Intent To Be A Write-In-Candidate forms must be submitted to the office of the designated election official by the close of business on Monday, February 27, 2023 (the sixty-fourth day before the election).

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN, an application for an absentee ballot shall be filed with the designated election official no later than the close of business on Tuesday preceding the election, April 25, 2023.